Notices

Day 4

Old 02-02-2015, 02:11 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 4

Hello Everyone

This is my 4th day sober and snowed in with the family. Trying to stay busy. The biggest symptoms I felt were nervousness, exhaustion, and very itchy skin. Have not told a soul-except you all-that I am doing this. After reading other post, perhaps I should have. Didn't realize it was dangerous.

Perhaps i wasn't as dependent on alcohol. I have been drinking on and off for 20 years. But this last 1.5 years it has become daily. Mainly after kids were in bed and I sat on the couch alone. About 1.5 bottles of wine a night. Would definitely forget conversations or emails I would write-yikes. Luckily all me correspondences were positive and loving and not booty calls.

I feel like I want to drink but not out of "dependency" but boredom. I have already organized the entire basement and pantry. Everything is laundered in the house. Wrote a ton of animal rights emails and am waiting until it is time to make dinner.

I guess this is a horrible introduction into the group but glad I found this site

Namaste
Old 02-02-2015, 02:15 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome, Krisd, to SR; glad you found us. Congrats on 4 days.
Old 02-02-2015, 02:25 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi and welcome.

This is day one for me and the first thing I did (as with most mornings) was check my email sent box, phone and Facebook to see what I sent/posted last night. Besides finishing a text to the vicar with two kisses, all seems ok!!

This morning was the last time I will ever have to do that as I am going to stay sober from now on.

I totally 'get' the boredom bit. I've fallen into a vicious circle of being bored as I'm stuck in so much but not wanting to go out as I only drink at home. I'm going to take inspiration from your buzz of activity
Old 02-02-2015, 02:31 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Do your best

Welcome KrisD its nice to meet you

Congrats on day 4
Old 02-02-2015, 02:44 PM
  # 5 (permalink)