Meth

Old 01-19-2015, 01:36 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Meth

My daughter hot railing it, shooting it up in her veins and up her ass. I know I can't save her. But once a drug takes you over you need help or die. I know I've posted about this before. I remember about a year ago she told me she was so glad she quit meth- it was killing her. Well she started it again and it's killing her. I'm tired of this "unless they want to, nothing you can do can help". Well the drug is so evil you lose the ability to want anything but it. How do you help provide them some sort of insight or wait for them to OD?
Old 01-19-2015, 01:46 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I have no experience to share Muunray but I wanted you to know you and your daughter are in my prayers.

D
Old 01-19-2015, 01:49 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Sober since 10th April 2012

Muunray, is it possible to force her into rehab through a mental health order? That's the only thing I can think of unless she seeks help herself.

So sorry for your situation; it must be heart breaking.
Old 01-19-2015, 02:02 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I think I have to wait for OD- have communicated with police in her area trying to get her arrested at least..but they can't do anything.
Old 01-19-2015, 04:23 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Sober since 10th April 2012

I hear your frustration, I really do, but short of forcing her, what can you do?

It's not a tough love thing, more like the practicalities of getting an addict away from her DOC. I assume you've tried almost everything already?

Take some of the strain off yourself by looking into help groups for you. You will meet many other parents in the same situation. Nar-anon is an example.
Old 01-19-2015, 05:02 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
The Long and Winding Road....

Meth has ruined a number of people I know

And I have had my run with it also

Its a putrid drug and I feel your pain

V
Old 01-19-2015, 05:07 AM
  # 7 (permalink)