Notices

Hello Everyone 😊

Old 01-16-2015, 08:12 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello Everyone 😊

Hello everyone on this forum my name is Angel an I'm 21 years old. I'm in community college right now and I am also a classical pianist so I'm pretty stoked about that accomplishment. so a little but about my recovery process. My drinking all started I'm high school around 17 years old I didn't drink a lot at all but I know now I am a binge drinker.

I got a DUI when I was 19 and I started to binge drink from there I would say only twice or three times a week and it has gotten worse now that I have turned 21 I had a four day binge recently and am on two days sober now which I am having I believe minor withdrawls? Just insomnia and cold sweats and anxiety.

So I am looking for some positive attitudes on here 😊 also want to mention I just want to slow down my drinking for awhile. I don't know if I am an alcoholic I just wanna slow down a lot so I don't do major damage to myself I am fairly healthy so that's good haha thanks guys 😄
Old 01-16-2015, 08:15 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Angel

I'm afraid I have no experience in successfully slowing down my drinking...once I start all my good intentions go out the window...

does that sound like you too?

D
Old 01-16-2015, 08:16 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome Aniol. Glad you're here. Why not just stop for a month or two. See how you feel - I bet you'll get more playing time in
Old 01-16-2015, 08:22 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR, Aniol.

None of my repeated attempts to slow or moderate my drinking were successful - they were complete failures.

Glad you found SR.
Old 01-16-2015, 08:33 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Sober Soldier

Nice to meet you Aniol.

I also play the piano. My roots are in rock but I've dabbled with some classical pieces over the years.