Notices

Here I go...

Old 11-30-2014, 02:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Cool Here I go...

So I'm new to this but I have a lot to share.
So I started drinking when I was 15 years old, my drinking got really bad yet it was the only thing I wanted to keep doing. Drank my whole high-school years away, got in trouble, got suspended, got tickets, but i still continued. My mom hated it and i understood her, i always did. My dad also abused alcohol in the past, worse than i ever did, he now has so many health issued because of it.
Fast forward, I stopped drinking last February, and I was doing pretty good until September when i had a bad relapse and then also about two weeks ago, that one wasn't bad and i controlled my drinking but I don't want to go back to drinking. Eventually I know it'll get back to being out of control and that scares the hell out of me, so i would rather steer clear of it. Last November I also went through my first break up (4 years "high school sweetheart" except he wasn't so sweet) He was a good guy but we both have so much growing up to do, especially him, he's very immature. Anyway, when I stopped drinking i noticed that i started smoking marijuana more often until it became an everyday or every other day thing. Its gotten in my way of school and work and family too. My anxiety is EXTREMELY horrible right now and I hate it. I feel so lost and hopeless. Its been a constant battle with any type of addiction including going back to my ex boyfriend. We tried things out in late September (I called him when I drank that day) and unfortunately things didn't work out because he lied to me and i just won't accept that.
I just feel so lost and hopeless and know i feel like i will really have to deal with the break up and giving up alcohol since I want to stop smoking as much as I did.
So this is not only recovery from alcohol but marijuana and ex boyfriend too.
Any advice, anyone?!
Old 11-30-2014, 03:01 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover