Notices

Hi, new here

Old 10-30-2014, 02:17 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi, new here

Hi!

I'm new here.

came to this site, looking for some advice about my addiction in drugs and alcohol.

the thing is, i'm 24 now, and I've been doing alcohol and drugs for 8 years now. It was a great ride of my life. when i'm under influence of my addiction, i can do all i want. my confidence is over the roof. i'm burning.

But too much on everything is bad. you see, i always fooling myself that i am not an addict, i can control it and stop taking it anytime i want. But i'm wrong, now i'm paying the price.

Last monday, i was drugged. my girl and i got an argument, i hit her so hard in her face. i almost broke her nose. when i woke up, i don't remember what happen. when i saw her swollen face, my whole body trembled in shock. tears rolled down my cheek unwanted. she hugged me and i felt her tears, and god i felt something blade piercing my f***ing heart

That's why i decided to seek help.

Please, i know, what i did is terrible. and i feel ashamed on myself already.
Old 10-30-2014, 02:21 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome the Who,
I believe it's never to later to start again. Make this your Chapter 2.

You'll find a lot of support here,

D
Old 10-30-2014, 02:22 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi Thewho. Welcome to SR
It's a fantastic site and you'll get loads of support here - I love the place!
It's great that you're seeking help.
Old 10-30-2014, 03:12 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Life is an unlikely miracle.

Hi Thewho, Welcome, it is fantastic that you are seeking help.

There is tons of support here for you.
Glad you found us.

Any questions or problems you have, just post them.
Old 10-30-2014, 03:35 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hi.
Good for you being here and admitting the need for help. At last you see the results of what we thought we were getting away with and for me it’s a great Remember When period.
There is much good advice here on this site to utilize and put into practice.