confused

Old 10-20-2014, 08:11 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

confused

Ah husband told me during one of our most recent arguments that some days I were more clothes to bed than I do to work. This is a complete lie and nothing could be further from the truth, I work in the business office of a hospital and am required to dress very professional he also told me one morning before I left that he was going to have to get me some more skirts LONGER ones (the skirt I had on came past my knees) I feel like we have been married to long to be dealing with this kinda stuff it seems very childish and as I have told him it feels disrespectful and insulting for my husband to say things and treat me like this. I know it comes from his insecurtity but why does he want me to suffer ? why does it feel like he wants to hurt me on purpose? and the sarcasim he makes these sarcastic remarks about everything and if I say anything its oh cant you take a joke why are you so serious all the time?
Old 10-20-2014, 08:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hurting people hurt people. It's what they do. I suspect you know that there isn't a lot to gain from taking these silly comments personally. Instead of asking why he wants you to suffer, you might ask why you are putting up with someone who treats you with so little respect or concern.
Old 10-20-2014, 08:54 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Babe, everything you say about this man spells control, control, control. If you abide by his wishes here, he'll find something else to control.
Old 10-20-2014, 08:58 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I think for so long I didnt talk about any of this with anyone, and there was a time when he and I were each others best friends and we could talk about anything.Im having a hard time excepting that he is not the same person anymore and sometimes I need to hear another persons opinion things he says or strange things he does.I dont really have anyone to talk to .
Old 10-20-2014, 09:01 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

You have us!