Notices

New to this

Old 09-30-2014, 06:00 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smile New to this

Hey everyone,
I am very new to this so I'm not sure where to even start. I was in search of something that could possibly help get me through my urge to start drinking tonight when I came across this forum. I don't have anybody close to me who can understand my struggle with addictions, including my husband...so I thought this might help me find more people going through the same thing..people to identify with.
Today is my first day deciding I want to stop drinking for good.
Old 09-30-2014, 06:06 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hello amanda

Welcome to SR. This is a great place to "talk" to people that are struggling with the same things your going through. This site has helped me tremendously. Its a valuable resource for sobriety. I would not be nearly as far along in my journey without SR. Welcome aboard.
Old 09-30-2014, 06:10 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi there! Welcome!
Old 09-30-2014, 06:12 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm new to this forum too and already I have found it helpful. I'm also new to trying to fully recover, having only made that turning point about 5 weeks ago. All I can say is that whilst it's hard, especially at first, it gets better, your mood will improve, your sleep, your self love. Your self respect.