Notices

Daily Meditations - 30 Day Challenge

Old 08-21-2014, 12:32 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Daily Meditations - 30 Day Challenge

I'm committing to a daily meditations routine for one month. The plan is to set the time to meditate every day. biminiblue is my inspiration!

I am a complete newbie to meditation and will be learning as I go along. Please feel free to check-in here and/or post your meditation inspirations and experiences. Please share links to meditation topics or resources here too.

I have started with this one:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1sQ0DTF2tAM
Guided Meditation with Eckhart Tolle

Daily meditation 1 - check!

Who's in? xx
Old 08-21-2014, 12:36 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I don't know, I couldn't cook 3 strict meals a day for 30 days...
Old 08-21-2014, 12:52 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by LBrain View Post
I don't know, I couldn't cook 3 strict meals a day for 30 days...
I wouldn't be able to with meals or anything strict either. My only requirement will be to set the quiet time for myself and meditate. I really need to learn new ways of coping with stress and to curb my excessive thinking, this could be a good start.
Old 08-21-2014, 01:04 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Old 08-21-2014, 01:08 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I'm in melki.

jdooner, of course do whatever you feel comfortable doing. I will use my own methods, I don't want to impose my method on anyone else.

I did one today. I use Zazen or sometimes use visualizing. There are many instruction methods available. I started with 10 minutes. Most times I'm able to stay with it easily for ten minutes and work up to twenty after a couple weeks. I'll try two a day sessions starting next week after I'm back in the swing.

Thanks for starting this thread melki (and for the shout-out.)
Old 08-21-2014, 01:11 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

You guys go get em.
Old 08-21-2014, 01:18 PM
  # 7 (permalink)