Notices

Day two, need some help

Old 08-04-2014, 08:57 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day two, need some help

This a day two for me and I could do with some inspiration. I feel so down today. I feel really twisted inside. I realise it's early days and that it's probably different for everyone but wonder when I might get some energy back? I have suffered from fatigue for about 5 years now. I've have only just accepted the fact that the reason is more than likely be alcohol related. Talk about denial! I've pain in the left side of my stomach but I'm too much of a coward to visit the doctor at the moment. What a miserable existence this is. :-( I'm scared because I feel I am already slipping. I've gone from thinking, I will never ever drink again to if I could just go six months. I don't know what to do really. I'm not up for a meeting, I just can not face it right now. This is all there is for me at the moment. I've been drinking excessively since 2003.
Old 08-04-2014, 08:59 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Take it slow and just live in the moment. Rest, eat well, and think about seeing your doctor if you have real worries. You may find you get support and reassurance after seeing the doctor, or at least care for any issues needing attention.
Old 08-04-2014, 09:03 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Canine Welfare Advocate

Welcome to SR. I'm with Rochele, see your doctor.

You didn't get into this shape in one day, you won't get better in a day. But if you remain sober you will be surprised how much better you will feel in the coming weeks and months.

Stay close to SR and stay strong.
Old 08-04-2014, 09:05 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

It's just early days my friend, it will take a while for your energy to come back but just hang in there and it gets better and better. The feeling will pass in time
Old 08-04-2014, 09:07 AM
  # 5 (permalink)