I need help and advice

Old 07-22-2014, 02:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I need help and advice

Hello every one, this is my first time being on this site; I’m looking for help on how to deal with my boyfriend whom is addicted to crack. I have been involved with this man for over a year; when we first met, he told me he was in a drug rehab program; he had been there over ninety days, drug free, trying to get his life back together, he was on parole, had been out for two years and was looking for a relationship. He seems very sincere about what he was telling me, I was feeling him and I decided to give him a try. The first couple of months was cool, but once he found out about his mother’s death, he disappeared from the program he was in for two days, got high off crack and showed up at my place on the 3rd day. He explain to me what happen, I let him stay over the weekend and he went back to the program on Monday. The program did let him back in, but within the next couple of days he was kicked out from that program and transferred over to another drug and rehab center. He really didn’t go into detail on why but I think he got caught high and that’s why he got kicked out. To be honest, this was his fourth drug program; the reason for him bouncing around, he was not ready and he only participates in the programs because of fell drug test and really no place to live.