Notices

I am at my lowest point

Old 06-30-2014, 10:20 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I am at my lowest point

I left work today because I was drunk. I got drunk at lunch. I have never done this before. Seriously. I came back and told my boss that I had the flu. She believed me. I left work and walked to the local park and will stay here until my friend who knows about my issues can come pick me up.

I just called a helpline and got a referral for a local outpatient service that will help me. I feel like a complete failure in life. Complete failure.

I don't know why I am posting this here. Because I am a terrible person.
Old 06-30-2014, 10:26 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

You are not a terrible person! Sounds like you're an alcoholic, which is a disease! We all have similar stories and it does get better if you want it too. I used AA to get sober and they told me when I walked in that I never had to feel that way again, and they were right!

Get a plan of action and fight for your life! Pulling for you!
Old 06-30-2014, 10:37 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

thanks for your post and thanks for reminding me of how i once felt about me
i felt like the scum of the earth at one time in my life thanks to drink and what it did to destroy my life

use this experience to find the help you might need or might not as i dont tell anyone there an alcoholic only you can decide that for yourself
how i came to know i was an alcholic was simple i went along to aa meetings and i hear the most amazing storys from people there and some seemed to be talking about me as its as though they knew all about how i felt and how i drank and all my ways

so i figured if there like me and there an alcoholic then i must be one to

i did think to be a real alcoholic you had to be a down and out and have nothing etc how wrong i was as most people in aa have saved themselves from going down to that level not me though i was almost out on the streets but i did lose everything else as i ended up in a hostel run flat