Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > New to Addiction and Recovery? > Newcomers to Recovery
Reload this Page >

found some help for restless/sleeplessness after years of trying

Notices

Old 06-25-2014, 10:59 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I'm new to this, so bear with me, I usually can't get past 7 days because of insomnia and irritability from it, and I give up, but I accidentally happened upon a few helpful things that are helping me greatly this time around (about my millionth I guess if I was counting.)

For starters I stay far away from ibuprofen, I discovered this a few weeks ago, that it causes me severe leg tingling and aches and depression. My friend suggested I eliminate it and see what happened and my leg, foot and pain and tingling that I've had for a few years went away. It may just be me, and allergy, but who knows? I was using it to curb the effects of withdrawal and it helped me sleep a few hours.