Notices

hello im new

Old 06-15-2014, 01:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

hello im new

Hello im just wanting some advice as i think i may becoming or i am alcohol dependant i am 25 years old ive been drinking more or less everyday for the past 3 years it started from being depressed and board and now ive got my life back on track i cant seem to break the habbit the last couple of weeks its spprirled out of control normally i have 4 cans of weak beer aday about 4.5% but now i am drinking at least 12 cans of larger a day its not strong about 4% i never have a beer before 5 oclock in the afternoon ive just orderd a 20 pack of beers what will last me 2 days maybe 3 ive been under alot of stress from family recently as well and finally im out of the house and got my own place i reallly need to stop drinking so much on a night its taking its toll on me . Forgot to mention i go all out on the weekends drinking about 12 pints friday satday i drink loads of water and eat good as well my hangover minimul to none at all and evwn when i have a hamgover i am ablw to over come by ignoring how i feel let me no what you think cheers for viewing
Old 06-15-2014, 01:27 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Hears The Voice

Welcome to SR. Why do you think it is difficult for you to stop drinking? What happens when you try not to drink?
Old 06-15-2014, 01:35 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome to the Forum!!

The problem with addiction is it can be progressive, 12 cans a day and drinking every day for the last 3 years does sound excessive, but it all comes down to whether you are able to stop for a period of time or whether you've become dependant, what would happen if you didn't drink for a week?

Also is it starting to affect your life, your job, relationships, health, for me when I realised alcohol was detrimentally affecting my life, it was time to make a change for the better!!

You'll find loads of support here on SR!!
Old 06-15-2014, 01:35 PM
  # 4 (permalink)