Notices

I could use some help

Old 05-17-2014, 09:02 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I could use some help

Hello,
Thank you for taking time to read my post. I'll get straight to the point. My friend (39 yr old male) has been taking Suboxone for 5 yrs. He is at his breaking point and has finally decided he is done. He was taking 8mg as of 5-14-14, and has not taken one since. His withdrawals are just starting. I need to know what I can do to help him. I have a degree in psychology, but I have never focused on addictions; I have spoken with several A&D therapist, but none have given me any answers I can apply in this situation. I believe people that have been through this can better help me to help my friend. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for your time and support.
Old 05-17-2014, 09:06 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

(edited) Sorry, I didn't read correctly.

He could use a medical eval. We can't give any medical advice on this forum.
Old 05-17-2014, 09:09 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

He is refusing any professional help...I agree with you and I am a little scared for him because of this. But he will not consider medical interventions....
Old 05-17-2014, 09:24 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

If things get really rough, please don't hesitate to contact emergency services for the benefit of your friend
Old 05-17-2014, 09:26 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Oh, also, my addiction was alcohol so I can't give you any of my ESH that might help - sorry! I've been sober for nearly 16 months now so I know that it is possible.
Old 05-17-2014, 09:31 AM
  # 6 (permalink)