Notices

Help please

Old 05-01-2014, 10:53 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Help please

Hello, I am completely new at this whole thing, and like all of you, never imagined in my wildest dreams that I would be here. I have just come to the realization that I have a problem with oxycodone, as ridiculous as it may sound seen as I've been taking them for a good year now.

It just became very clear the other day that I have a big problem here when my doctor is giving me prescriptions for 60 5mg oxy's every 4 days, and I'm actually going through all of them... And I'm scared. I don't want to live like this anymore...having a micro size blue pill rule my daily life, dictating what I can and cannot do depending on if I will have enough oxy's to get me through the weekend.

I have never spoken up about this to anyone, and I'm not sure what to do my Doctor thinks I'm taking 8 a day, but in reality it's more like 15.... Should I be honest with her? Should I tell her everything and ask for help or is this something I could do at home on my own? (Detox I mean) if I am without ATLEAST 2 in the morning I get the shakes, diarrhea, nausea and muscle aches... And that is just from not having them in the morning until around noon!! If someone could help please help me, and offer any advice, I would greatly GREATLY appreciate it. Thank you so much...
Old 05-01-2014, 10:57 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Erin

I personally have no experience with oxys but I think being honest with your Dr would be a great first step.

You'll find a lot of help and experience here too

D
Old 05-01-2014, 11:04 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Hillbilly Girl

Hi Erin - Glad you are here. I think it would be a good idea for you to talk to your Doctor. Glad you are making a decision to ask for help & know that you want a better life for yourself.
Old 05-02-2014, 05:44 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Sober date 5/1/13

Hi Erinbb, welcome to SR
Old 05-02-2014, 08:50 AM
  # 5 (permalink)