Notices

It's Time

Old 04-09-2014, 12:56 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

It's Time

I've debated about posting on here for months. I've been drinking for many many years & I've tried to quit but I never succeed. In 2012 I quit for almost a year. My fiancé kinda gave me an ultimatum so I quit & I felt great. But slowly I got back sneaking a beer here or a beer there. Pretty soon I was getting drunk again. The past month I've been drunk atleast 3 times where I blacked out & don't remember what I did. I've hurt my fiancé & my 13 year old son numerous times because of my drinking. But somehow I continue to justify taking the first drink. But I never just stop at one, I drink til I pass out. Yesterday I decided to go buy a 12 pack & I thought I could just drink a few & be ok. I ended up drinking 10 atleast & my fiancé & son came home to a drunk yet again! I don't remember a lot that happened but I do know that I was hitting my fiancé & he called my mother & sister to come help. And I was hysterical wanting everone to just leave me alone. I cussed everyone & really showed my a**! So today I'm left alone with a terrible headache & so many regrets all because I needed a few beer. Me & my son have talked & I've agreed & promised him I would get help. My fiancé won't answer my calls & will probably come back home to pack all his things. He's the one person in my life who has always been there for me thru everything but he's tired of it! I'm so tired of living a life like this. So it's time, FINALLY!! Today is Day 1 of sobriety & I can use any help along the way. Thanks so much for reading!
Old 04-09-2014, 02:02 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

That used to happen to me a lot- buying the 12 pack and thinking I'll have a few while the wife is shopping, except I always drank all of them. I can also totally relate to the melt-down and not remembering why it happened or what was said. That feeling is terrible and I hope you nor I ever have to experience that again.