Notices

Social Rejection

Old 04-08-2014, 11:40 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Social Rejection

Hey all,

This is my first time posting here so a little about where I'm at right now. I have been clean from all drugs and alcohol since completing treatment. My clean date is Jan. 3 2014.

I was recently kicked out of a three quarter house for talking about my spirit guide. The girls in the house insisted I go to my psychiatrist because I had stopped taking medication, and they wanted a member to be present for my psychiatric evaluation. When I resisted, they gave me the boot. I was the only one in the house who attended NA or AA meetings daily, did step work and used a sponsor to help me in my recover.

I'm living with my son and dealing with the blow to my self esteem from being labeled a social outcast. I'm trying not to let it get me down but you know how that goes.

Thanks for reading. Any input is appreciated.

C
Old 04-08-2014, 11:59 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Hears The Voice

Welcome to SR, and CONGRATULATIONS on being clean and sober for over 3 months!

Sorry about your troubles with the 3/4 house. Whats your plan from here? continue with the 12 step programs?

Best of Luck on Your Journey!
Old 04-08-2014, 12:07 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

I'm glad you found us and congratulations on your recovery.
Old 04-08-2014, 12:09 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks Paul!

I definitely plan on continuing to make meetings and do step work. I am living with my son for now and holding down a part time job. I am looking for more work so I can get a vehicle and become self reliant...in other words get back what drug use took from me. I have an appointment with my psychiatrist and I plan on going...without someone else sitting in...I have other plans such as one day going back to school to finish my Masters in Counseling and to explore doing some artwork, an old neglected passion.

Thanks for asking and for the welcome!

C
Old 04-08-2014, 12:15 PM
  # 5 (permalink)