Notices

I always find my way to these websites

Old 03-20-2014, 11:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

I always find my way to these websites

Sorry if this is long. I have been smoking marijuana for 6 years now and have finally decided to accept or realize that it may indeed be a problem for me. It wasn't a problem until somewhere along the lines of my college career that it took a turn for the worse.

I've always felt paranoid about what people are thinking of me or how I look, but managed to "deal" with it by putting on a false face and now, smoking, which im just starting to realize. I think it was because I was bullied a lot for my weight as a kid. When I started smoking, I really enjoyed it at first. Typical laughing outbursts and coming up with so called great ideas. In college I tried acid and shrooms. Shrooms were a fun time. Acid not so much. After that terrible trip, for the first time in my life, my anxiety (I think it's anxiety) really kicked and I have been managing it the best I can ever since. I always believed that smoking couldn't possibly be bad. I was always for its legalization and believed it to be a helpful medicinal herb which I still believe, and is fine for some people in moderation. But not for me. My daily smoking has been leaving me feeling guilty and lately, I have been doubting myself and occasionally ending up here on forums like this at 2 in the morning.

So here I am. Making a post on a forum where I never though I had a place. Always telling myself that I was different from the rest of those who come here for help. That I don't need help and that it doesn't affect me. But then why do I keep ending up here.