Notices

Drugs and cheating

Old 02-26-2014, 06:32 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Drugs and cheating

I am new to this and not sure if I'm posting this in the right forum, but here I go.
My husband is in rehab, he has been addicted to pain meds for years. I do not do drugs or drink alcohol. Aside from the drug issue, which I have been aware and have been begging him to get help, I was certain he was cheating on me. Finally I was able to confront him with proof, this was not a one time thing, but a full blown affair for two years. He would use my business trips to take her on weekend get always, buy her gifts, send her love songs via email (amongst other things), they had set days in which he would work late ( they work together). Apparently, everyone in the office knew, I finally confronted one of his coworkers. Basically in the past two years he gave her everything he was denying to me his love, time and money. Not to mention, I make double what he makes, so he used my money on her... And on drugs. Now that I busted him cheating, he says that it was all because of the drugs, he loves me and wants to fix things. He says he can't get sober and go thru the process without me. I am being supportive, I love him, but am afraid for when he gets out of rehab, I don't want him home, I need time to heal. I need for him to prove to me that it is me he loves, that he is clean... I don't want to keep letting him hurt me. I don't know what to do, leave? I can't get over the fact that he uses the drugs as a scapegoat for the love affair.
Old 02-26-2014, 06:43 AM
  # 2 (permalink)