Notices

newcomer

Old 02-17-2014, 07:01 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

newcomer

hi all. I just turned 40 yrs old a couple of days ago. I am aware of my problem with alcohol and have been for some time but I have not taken any real steps to deal with my problem. I am ashamed to admit it, but i am a therapist and try to help others. I am not being honest with myself and i do not like this as about me. i have relationship problems due to alcohol use as well. i guess u could say i today is the first day i have not drank since i drank last night.looking for a safe place to share without judgment.
Old 02-17-2014, 07:06 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

I'm fairly new too. This place is an amazing resource to talk with people who know what you're going through and I can honestly say there is definitely no judgement.

Be open and talk about what's going on. I have, and I've received some wonderful and insightful pieces of wisdom.

Welcome, it's nice to have you here!
Old 02-17-2014, 07:11 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Welcome. There is a lot of informed helpful people here to offer suggestions about how to not drink along the road to sobriety, mostly common sense suggestions which are not always easy. Naturally one would be to not pick up the first drink so we don't have to get sober AGAIN. There is a treasure of info in these forums for help during difficult times also.

BE WELL
Old 02-17-2014, 07:11 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

We are all human, Truth. You have recognized your issues and have taken the first steps toward recovery.I'm in early recovery (15 days) and this forum has been my saving grace. Keep reading and posting, there is wonderful insight and advice here. Welcome
Old 02-17-2014, 07:17 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by truth36 View Post