Notices

New to this...

Old 02-09-2014, 03:28 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New to this...

I have been battling with alcoholism for the past 15+ years. I've tried to quit many times, usually going for months without booze. I am a binge drinker so my pattern is no alcohol for long periods of time followed by 1 or 2 days of heavy drinking. Almost always to blackout. I am tired of this cycle and am looking for help with something I fully accept I cannot quit myself. Honestly I am a little scared.
Old 02-09-2014, 03:33 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Welcome to SR seeks. Glad you found us - this is an amazing community.

I was scared too - but I felt so much better when I came here. I wasn't alone anymore with the struggle. People actually understood me - and I got some great advice. I wasn't a binger by the time I found SR - I had graduated to 24/7 drinking over the years. Being part of SR I was able to find the courage to change my life. I hope it helps you too.
Old 02-09-2014, 03:45 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome to the posting side of things seeks
Most of us are scared in the beginning I think - but you'll find a lot of support here

what kinds of things have you tried so far to help you stop drinking?
D
Old 02-09-2014, 03:47 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Blackouts suck , as you have no information to validate or refute any actions you might have made!
Old 02-09-2014, 03:59 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Kaleidoscope eyes

Welcome seeks. I was always, changing patterns, bingeing etc until I go sick of it xxxx
Old 02-09-2014, 04:00 PM
  # 6 (permalink)