Notices

new member-

Old 06-21-2004, 02:29 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
Paused

Unhappy new member-

i have my first aa/na meeting tonight. ihave never been before and im not sure if i can even do it. i have been using for two or three years ( i think more like three) i od'ed on heroine last year and took a few weeks off, but i didnt change. i just changed my drug of choice. i had a heart attack on saturday from shooting too much coke. i know its time to stop using. i feel like total **** and have been having panic attacks all day. i feel like im going to die. i just wantto know that everything is going to be ok. i want to know im not going to pick up a needle again. im 21. im too young to die. i dont want my son to grow up with out a mother like i did.
Old 06-21-2004, 02:55 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
the girl can't help it

Mansruin,

Welcome to sober recovery!!(((((((((((((((((((BIG HUG)))))))))))))))))) to you. I am hoping and praying that you make that meeting!! Try to get yourself there it will be a tremendous step forward for you to go. Also, it seems like you could use a little medical assistance. It sounds like you need to see a doctor who is experienced with dealing with addiction as soon as you can.
We are here for you and we understand. Please take care of yourself. I am sure your son wants to keep his mommy in his life. Do it for YOU and him.
Old 06-21-2004, 03:10 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Dan

i just wantto know that everything is going to be ok. i want to know im not going to pick up a needle again. im 21. im too young to die.