Notices

First post on the site!

Old 02-06-2014, 05:52 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Smile First post on the site!

Hi guys, my name is Abreana and I'm an alcoholic. This is my first time on this site! I've been sober for a little over a month (one day at a time, of course). I'm a college student from Colorado, I love outdoorsy/active things, and my favorite snack is Goldfish crackers. I try to make at least one F2F AA meeting a week, but sometimes it's just hard to get down there... so I'm looking for other ways to stay connected with the recovering alcoholic community.

Thank you for listening.

Old 02-06-2014, 05:55 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
We Do Recover

Welcome to SR! Glad you are here. This is a great place to get support. Congrats on 30+ days! Keep moving forward. We do recover.
Old 02-06-2014, 06:11 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Community Greeter

Welcome Abreana. It's great you found us - this place saved me & continues to keep me on track.

Congratulations on your month sober - that's something to be thankful for. I was way older when I finally got free. Good that you saw what alcohol was doing to your life - you don't need it.
Old 02-07-2014, 02:35 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Kaleidoscope eyes

Welcome Abreana xxx
Old 02-07-2014, 02:41 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator

welcome to SR abreana

D
Old 02-07-2014, 03:10 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Welcome. There is another young lady from Denver that just joined on this thread:

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...ml#post4454725
Old 02-07-2014, 03:52 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Welcome Abreana! This is a great place for support! Also congratulations on one month! That is awesome!!!
Old 02-07-2014, 05:15 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  

Yeah!!!glad you joined. You will love it.Congrats on a little over a month. I myself am right there with you.
Colorado is so beautiful. I guess it still makes me anonymous to tell you that I went on National Student Exchange for a semester.