Notices

Abdominal bloating during withdrawal

Old 02-06-2014, 06:40 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Abdominal bloating during withdrawal

Thank God,I have been drinking once every 10-15 days for the last 4-5 months and when I drink I do not exceed 2-3 glasses .Although I do not seem to get any withdrawals for 2 days,in the third day I get an extreme abdominal bloating and the blood pressure rises.My stomach/intestines are full of gas and when I get rid of all that gas,my bp gets back to normal.Although my doctor says it is still withdrawal(late withdrawal I think),when I did not used to drink in my young times,I still had abdominal bloating with high bp reading whenever I had anxiety!

Anyone here with same abdominal bloating problem?I usually have a normal bp but it only rises with this bloating (it can be 180/70) and then everything is ok when bloating goes away,mostly with sedatives.İt is not scary except high bp.Just wondering if anyone here has a similar problem.
Old 02-06-2014, 06:42 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

kindling effect withdrawals i would say
Old 02-06-2014, 07:33 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by caboblanco View Post
kindling effect withdrawals i would say
Never heard of this before!Can you explain it please?
Old 02-06-2014, 07:45 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

when a heavy drinker quits..even after the initial withdrawal....certain withdrawal symptoms can occur during a light relapse..(one night of 5 drinks or so)and also every withdrawal will be worse then the previous
Old 02-06-2014, 08:05 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

I had terrible bloating when I quit.....
Old 02-06-2014, 08:38 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

when a heavy drinker quits..even after the initial withdrawal....certain withdrawal symptoms can occur during a light relapse..(one night of 5 drinks or so)and also every withdrawal will be worse then the previous