Notices

Jekyll & Hyde

Old 01-22-2014, 10:15 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Jekyll & Hyde

Ok, so this is baffling me and I would like to know if anyone else experiences this. I have been drinking for about 8 years (I'm 47 now). During the day, the thought of alcohol is repulsive, as are cigarettes. I don't crave it, I don't want it, someone could put a big bottle of Greg Goose in front of me and I would pass. But once the sun goes down, all I want is a drink & a smoke. Wth?
Old 01-22-2014, 10:32 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  
That bell or bike person

I think we all have habitual times and situations for lots of things in our lives .
I think i read somewhere that habits take about 4 weeks to "break" a habit . I certainly found things easier going after a month or so .

Keep on

Bestwishes, m
Old 01-22-2014, 10:32 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Kaleidoscope eyes

That is unusual. Perhaps it's something about night time that gets on your nerves? x
Old 01-22-2014, 10:38 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by CaliButterfly View Post
a big bottle of Greg Goose in front of me and I would pass.
GREG Goose? LMAO!! Grey goose... stupid fingers... Now if I could get those 4 weeks under my belt again I could see the bigger picture. Time to have another talk with my AV. Problem is, I don't have the drive I know I need to quit for good. I'll keep reading...
Old 01-22-2014, 10:46 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Hears The Voice

Time to have another talk with my AV.
I have found those talks are most effective when they go like this:

Nonsensical: NO!

Sometimes I add some curse words.

Old 01-22-2014, 11:01 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Nonsensical, you are one of my favorite posters. You make me laugh and put things in the best perspective, at the same time. Thx so much...
Old 01-22-2014, 01:03 PM
  # 7 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

Problem is, I don't have the drive I know I need to quit for good.