Notices

Sobriety with Fitness

Old 01-18-2014, 02:46 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Sobriety with Fitness

So I am on day 16 now, still going strong. Might nights have slowly become a lot easier, where as first I had a great deal of depression/anxiety, and insomnia, but that has now eased of a lot.

One of the ways I have been adjusting to sober life is a fitness regime, which is going pretty well, lost 5 pounds already. Is anyone else doing the same thing. It does help keep your day quite busy if your like me and work at home.
Old 01-18-2014, 03:03 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Good job on the fitness routine. I think you will notice a massive improvement in your fitness performance without alcohol and the changes can be very rapid.
What sort of fitness are you managing to include?
Old 01-18-2014, 03:04 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

That is great. I was a Personal Trainer years ago, worked out a lot and even taught some classes. My drinking stopped me from working out as much as I used to.
I cannot sleep tonight so I am stretching yoga poses right now. You are right how it does make the days go by a lot better. I am on day 21 now. My sleep was fine first week. Anxiety is always bad. Just some days I have it more under control. Got insomnia now. Sucks.
That is great on the 5 lbs though.Good that your anxiety has eased up a bit.
Old 01-18-2014, 03:07 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Glad that things are getting easier and I can tell you they will continue to get better and you will feel the full benefits of sobriety. I have always kept pretty fit but being hangover free just makes the training so much easier. Good job on the weight loss.
Old 01-18-2014, 03:14 AM
  # 5 (permalink)