Notices

at the bottom of everything

Old 12-17-2013, 11:25 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

at the bottom of everything

Hi everyone! I am new to this, so I hope i am doing this right? My name is Tosh (,and i am an addict?) So anyways, I have been clean now for over a year. So I guess like everyone else life gets to me here and there. I am going to share my experiences, so you can understand the source of my uneasiness. So, I guess I will have to go back quite a bit. My parents used just about any drug they could get their hands on for as long as I can remember. They went through different phases of coke, crank, alcohol, opiates, yada yada yada. They were not picky. So as a child living through this, I have always been affected by drugs, even though I didnt partake in the act myself. I have been beaten, raped, neglected. (when I say neglected i am talking my mom left me, homeless, took off to a different state while my dad was in jail, when i was 13) long story short my childhood was hell. I do not feel sorry for myself, nor do i search for pitty. I have overcome these battles within myself, and i now realize this made me who i am. Im not afraid to talk about this anymore, and while it was extremely difficult, i have come to terms with it and forgiven. So this, in turn, became my platform for what i never wanted to be. i told myself i have bigger obligations to fill. one of my outlets of pain was drawing. i was doing it so much that i became very good at it. I developed a very high skill. My senior year of high school i earned a competitive scholarship. moved away, and went to college. this was an extremely big deal to me because i never had anything growing up. i rode the school bus til this last day. my clothes were raggedy. i NEVER brought any friends home, 1 i didnt have many to begin with and 2 the trailer we lived in was awful. i could look outside through the walls without looking through a window or door. we did not have heat. so i went to college wit my scholarship