Really?

Old 12-09-2013, 05:18 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Really?

I haven't been on here in a few weeks. Things were better for a little bit..a little bit. AH has admitted he needs help, but says he will get it after the holidays; yeah, I know. I'm not holding my breath.

I had the task of making Thanksgiving dinner. I served 18 people in my home; it was lovely...Until we sat down to eat. I'm tired, have worked hard, I'm anticipating everyone's ooo's and ahh's. I really love to make people happy with food; I'm a darn good cook! Then, out of no where, AH says something sexual at the head of the table and with his mother opposite me!!! What the H***!!!!

Fast forward to today... I'm on speaker phone with my stepmother going over Christmas plans. We will be traveling to her home. It's going to be crowded with my family of 6, my sister's family, my niece and her new husband, and another niece and her 4 yr old. Busy, busy. As I'm wrapping up the phone call, my AH hollers to her that we need our own room since I will be ovulating while we are there and we will be busy trying to conceive...WHAT the h***!!! I give him that look and all he can say is WHAT? REALLY?? I suspicioned he was drinking when he walked in; he only confirmed it with his inappropriate smart a** sexual comments. Then he goes to take a nap like all is well and normal.
I have no idea if my stepmom heard him or not. It's not my problem.
Old 12-09-2013, 05:24 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Wow. Talk about making things awkward.

Are you prepared to have another child with him? How do you feel about his desire to see you conceive a child?
Old 12-09-2013, 05:29 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by RhodeIsland View Post
Wow. Talk about making things awkward.

Are you prepared to have another child with him? How do you feel about his desire to see you conceive a child?