Notices

my Friday conversations with my obnoxious AV

Old 12-07-2013, 07:45 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

my Friday conversations with my obnoxious AV

So - because I've been drinking for 20 years when I should have been managing a mental health issue, I am at ground zero and now at square one getting help. That's fine. My life is my responsibility and I am ready for it.

Of course, when meeting with my mental health medial professional team yesterday, the first thing I tell them is that I am an alcoholic and very recently stopped drinking cold turkey. That is acknowledged and added into my chart. After three hours of various testing and scales and discussions and what not - I am now diagnosed with blah blah blah disorder. Ok fine.

So IMMEDIATELY right after walking out of the office, my AV barges in and says "see - you aren't an alcoholic! You just have blah blah blah disorder! Get treated and get a glass of wine!"

I'm like - "seriously?!?!? Let's hear what my buddies at SR have to say about this theory."

So AV immediately pulled "self pity" out of its pocket. "Wah Wah Wah - isn't it awful that you can't have a harmless bottle - um I mean - glass of wine??? Poor you! The world has treated you so badly."

I was like "AV - you are TEDIOUS"

Then I went out and met my buddy for a burger. She had two PBRs, I had two gingerales. All is well.

My AV is an as******.
Old 12-07-2013, 07:49 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Right there with you Any. The AV in my head keeps chiming in with 'once your anxiety and depression is completely better then it'll be fine to have a drink'. Yes, good idea, once the depression is fixed start having a depressant again!!

Friday night, burger and ginger ales after a hard day. Good going! Keep telling the AV where to go!
Old 12-07-2013, 08:05 AM
  # 3 (permalink)