Notices

my cold turkey off heroin story

Old 11-18-2013, 04:47 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

my cold turkey off heroin story

hey guys,

long time lurker, figured id start posting since ive became a recluse lately. eitherway i am in my 20's and i graduated college and while i was at college i started with pain pills, that eventually led to heroin and you guys know the story. after many arrests (still facing some charges) I have been clean for 14 days and it would be 32 days but i had a 2 day relapse. anyone who thinks you wont go into withdrawal after a relapse is wrong. i was doing 2 bundles a day for a year, i know that is a lot but I withdrawed both of those times cold turkey, with nothing, not even an aspirin. it was hard i admit, but i got through it and am stronger for it.

I am starting to journal on here, and if anyone wants to join in or add their story you can join in! I have alot of issues legally, my family is connected to the mob, and im not allowed in therapy im supposed to just 'be a man and be quiet' so i figured i may as well get my therapy here. Im having a hard time getting a job with my record, even though i have a college degree, so im on this site lurking for 10 hours a day.

I will update this and if anyone wants to talk or anything im open to it.

thanks guys
Old 11-18-2013, 04:53 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Neighbor! Glad you finally posted. Clean and sober for 14 days, good job! Welcome to SR
Old 11-18-2013, 04:57 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

let me guess leana, you sneaked off to the library so you can use the computer since your amish! haha
Old 11-18-2013, 05:04 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

HaHaHa - You'll have to excuse my short response, I gotta put the horse and buggy in the barn.
Old 11-18-2013, 05:07 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

hahahaha i litterally busted out laughing! thanks for that!
Old 11-18-2013, 06:34 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

to SR! This is a very supportive site you've just joined. We're glad you're here.