Notices

3 months

Old 10-31-2013, 05:41 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

3 months

I just joined the forum. I quit drinking almost 3 months ago. It seems different health issues are coming out of the woodwork. Does other people experience. That you worry health issues you did not think about before. I am afraid of becoming obsessed with it.
Old 10-31-2013, 05:45 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR.
I don't really sweat about that stuff.
I just don't drink and go day by day.
Almost 100 days soon.
Old 10-31-2013, 05:47 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

First off, welcome to SR and congratulations on 3 months sober!

I don't think it's unusual to start noticing some health issues if they are minor. They are likely things you may have had before but never noticed because you were drinking and your body was waging war against itself from the alcohol. I'm no health expert and, even if I were, I could not give advice on here. If anything seems serious, I would just talk to your doctor. He/she can help put your mind at ease.
Old 10-31-2013, 05:58 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

First I had very high blood pressure. Before I stopped i had some incidents with it being pre hypertension. After a week of not drinking it went through the roof and I was hospitalized. I have the bp under control and have lowered the dose with my doc. Then recently it turned out I had a parasite and also vertigo. I am taking medicine for the parasite that I think maybe i had all the time but not with strong symptoms. The vertigo maybe because. I do a lot of swimming and after taking medicine from that it seems to be gone but I am not sure. You may very well be right that I did not notice these issues before but they where there. But apart from that because of depression I worry that have more serious issues. Maybe also just the 3 month mark is tough. In the past I have only been able to stop for around 2-3 months now I am getting towards 4 months.
Old 10-31-2013, 06:01 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi JKB