Notices

this is my VERY first time admitting to anyone

Old 09-13-2013, 08:17 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

this is my VERY first time admitting to anyone

I just signed up 5 minutes ago. I've never used a site like this before. I've tried to quit drinking many times. Never successful more than 3 or 4 days. My husband is an alcoholic too. So....I've got my work cut out for me. I'm hoping this site will give me accountability and support. I'm hoping for new friends with experience and advice.
Old 09-13-2013, 08:20 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome! I'm day 11 here (amazing for me). I give a lot of credit to this site. Read as much as you can here. Lots of knowledge and support. Looking forward to seeing your posts.
Old 09-13-2013, 08:22 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi I can, welcome. You came to the right place. Meeting in the chatroom at 9pmest tonite. See ya there.
Old 09-13-2013, 08:23 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome!! This is a wonderful and supportive site. Good for you for taking this first step! I suggest looking through the threads and reading waht seems relevant to you--newcomers is a great one. There's also a lot of info and support for spouses of alcoholics which I'm sure you will find very useful. Stay with us!
Old 09-13-2013, 08:24 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thank you so much pinkdog! 9pm in what timezone?
Old 09-13-2013, 08:24 AM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome, and I'm glad you found us!
Old 09-13-2013, 08:35 AM
  # 7 (permalink)  

Lurking on this site for 6 weeks gave me the resolve to end 34 years of alcohol addiction, and encouragement from people on this site got me through the most difficult first week. Today is day 19 and I am not going back to drinking ever, I'm having way too much fun now that I am abstaining from alcohol.
Join us!
Old 09-13-2013, 08:41 AM
  # 8 (permalink)  

Hi there and welcome. This is a great place to stay accountable to yourself with the support of everyone here x
Old 09-13-2013, 08:48 AM
  # 9 (permalink)