Notices

how to help someone whom the world believes is perfect

Old 09-09-2013, 09:47 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

how to help someone whom the world believes is perfect

This is my first time here. I am going to be limited to searching for help online, as my spouse is a healthcare provider and well known in our community. I have known for nearly 11 years that he has dabbled in pills, and found a few here and there, but thought that our up and down, rocky marriage was the result of having children and his starting a new business, plus his overly driven at work. The world thinks he is perfect. Everyone adores him. He is known as the best in his field. What the world doesn't know is that he is moody, up and down for years now, has a huge temper, and though his money habits have over all paid off, we are also in several large lawsuits. Because he is so terribly intelligent, he makes it all look perfect. Since he knows he is successful in business, I'm not sure he is going to be easily convinced that this isn't a successful life. He constantly has a new project or business venture going and will not listen to me. It's never enough.