Notices

If only you knew me...

Old 09-02-2013, 09:47 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

If only you knew me...

...You'd see that I always put others needs before my own. That I am a wonderful mother and wife. That I love animals and cooking and I love my family more than words can ever explain.

If you only knew me you'd know that I was an avid athlete for all of high school and much of college. You'd know that I graduated college with honors and have 3 degrees.

If you only knew me, You'd find me pretty (or I hope you would) and you'd never suspect that I was struggling.

If you only knew me, you'd probably tell me to get a clue, realize how lucky I am and to fix things before they are un-fixable.

If you only knew me, you'd know that I am under 30 years old, a young lady that didn't want and/or ask for this problem and am desperately hoping and praying that one day I'll wake up and not have the desire to drink.

If you only knew me, you'd know I didn't deserve this problem, but I bet no one on this site did either. If you only knew me... you'd know how much I want to be sober, and how hopeless it feels sometimes.

Giving up is not an option. I hate being a downer when all of you have such success stories. Mark my words... I WILL be a success story!

If you only knew me, you'd have no doubt.
Old 09-02-2013, 09:57 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

I believe you can do this Pinot

D
Old 09-02-2013, 11:21 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
bona fido dog-lover

I struggled for quite a while before I was able to stop for good, so you see, it is possible.
Old 09-03-2013, 12:32 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I may not know you yet, but I know that you have it within you to succeed!
Old 09-03-2013, 12:37 AM
  # 5 (permalink)