Go Back  SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information > New to Addiction and Recovery? > Newcomers to Recovery
Reload this Page >

I finally realize the MAIN reason I drink...and it's a scary one

Notices

Old 08-11-2013, 12:41 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

So here I am at work. A little tired from a huge binge that involved 9 24 oz. cans of beer. Thinking about why I drink so much.

The taste, the feeling? Neither.

I drink to shorten my life expectancy as much as possible. Life to me is boring, stressful and lonely.

What happened to me??? Drinking everyday, smoking cigs in between, eating ramen because im sooo poor from buying beer all the time.

Im a salesman in the airport and everyone, the travelers are just SO.DAMN. HAPPY.
I don't know why I am calling death. I just am. Please just talk to/message me everyone. I know we have never met in person, but do you care about me?

I am here for 7 more hours. Just, I don't know. Just please. Please help me feel better.
Old 08-11-2013, 12:49 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Nevar .. at work and I guess feeling a little rough. I would bet not all the happy looking ones are happy... stick around longer .
Old 08-11-2013, 12:50 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

“A strong man cannot help a weaker unless the weaker is willing to be helped, and even then the weak man must become strong of himself; he must, by his own efforts, develop the strength which he admires in another. None but himself can alter his condition.”
― James Allen, As a Man Thinketh

Good luck and God Bless
Old 08-11-2013, 12:51 PM
  # 4 (permalink)