Notices

Im freaking out a little......... Frantic

Old 08-08-2013, 10:41 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Im freaking out a little......... Frantic

At 2:30 today I will be getting the nerves burned in my back. I am nervous and feel like I can not breath. I have many fears and one of them is over the amount of pain I will be in while the procedure is taking place. The doctor is putting me on some kind of sedative, and the last time this happened I went into a black out mode. I am not allowed to eat any more food today, and I have had very little. I have amnesia from the last procedure, and also no memory of the days afterward. Im scared. Okay that is it.

5 months sober today.
Old 08-08-2013, 10:45 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi Mizzuno- Just wanted to let you know that you have my support during this difficult day. I wish that I could say something to give you some peace, but I have no experience with this kind of pain---all I can do is send you a little love.

Take good care of yourself. I hope that you wind up finding some relief.

Much love,

MV
Old 08-08-2013, 10:49 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Mvngon View Post
Hi Mizzuno- Just wanted to let you know that you have my support during this difficult day. I wish that I could say something to give you some peace, but I have no experience with this kind of pain---all I can do is send you a little love.

Take good care of yourself. I hope that you wind up finding some relief.

Much love,

MV
Thank you! I wish I could say something that would stop my brain from worry. I am a whimp. I went on Dr. Google only to discover that doing that made my anxiety worse.
Thank you for the support. I will come out of it alive no matter what.
Old 08-08-2013, 10:52 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Sobriety is Traditional

Hi Mizz,

I just checked with my astrologer, and today looks like a good day to have your medical work done. But there are psychic challenges in the air, so as long as you remain calm the procedure should go fine.