Notices

just had to stop drinking

Old 08-06-2013, 02:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Thumbs up just had to stop drinking

Hi,

I am new to this and felt the need to share my experience with others who may understand my rut that I got myself into. I have had the news from my Doctor saying that my Liver is now struggling to keep up; I am a proessional with my own company and three children its been a really odd situation to get into over the last 5 years..
Old 08-06-2013, 02:11 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hi al2087 and welcome to the forum.
Old 08-06-2013, 02:16 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

Welcome AL2087. Your situation is not odd at all, just about each and every one of us ended up in a situation we didn't want to be in because of alcohol. Some of us had health problems, some lost our jobs/famliies, some of us did horrible things, etc. The commonality though is that we all decided to get better, and you can too. Have you decided to quit drinking? If so there is a wealth of support and information here to help you.
Old 08-06-2013, 02:17 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Thanks

So whats your story then? do you want to share it?
Old 08-06-2013, 02:22 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thanks for the time. Yes I have been sober for 2 days. My Doctor told me that my GT levels should be @ 86 for a healthy liver and it is now 147 which is too high... repairable however over time but my relationship with alcohol is not a good one he has told me..
Old 08-06-2013, 02:26 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  
Forum Leader

Originally Posted by al2087 View Post
Thanks for the time. Yes I have been sober for 2 days. My Doctor told me that my GT levels should be @ 86 for a healthy liver and it is now 147 which is too high... repairable however over time but my relationship with alcohol is not a good one he has told me..