Notices

worn out

Old 07-31-2013, 06:49 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

worn out

HeLlo everyone. I'm posting to find out what to do. Considering joint custody with ah. Married twenty plus yrs with a tween at home. He is an excellent dad but that's it. Am I wrong. Do not want to deprive child of dads company. Also child will have say. Do not want to reval hubbys problem in court. All this planning in my head,haven't done a thing to move yet lol. Just tol d my mum want a new place. I am currently unemployed. He isnt
Old 07-31-2013, 06:56 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
voices ca**y

Hi Saraha.
I think you may find support on this part of the site Friends and Family of Alcoholics - SoberRecovery : Alcoholism Drug Addiction Help and Information
Old 07-31-2013, 06:59 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Background. I'm a professional ue at present due to hubby had no money to pay my annual registration fees. He was gainfully employed,we were earning a lot between us. Then I left work for some time due to move,now am not registered as the laws require annual registration to work. So lost our medical aid.one car,and also he is now earning much less due to move. Also have tween at home. Seriously considering leaving. Child unaware of ah problem and he helps a lot with her eg homework etc. Now if I file sole custody child will be deprived of dad. Is very close to dad. Now want joint but also don't know if that will come back to bite me since court will say u wanted joint with an ah. He has never put her life at risk. Does drive when high at times but does that irrespective of who's in car. Has never had a mva. No other risks. He is gainfully employed. Also love him a lot feel scared and terried at times. Have lost a lot financialy. Feel I'm losing my mind sometime. Want to leave. The though of living alone not gOod. Then sometimes just paralysed by inertia and don't want to do anything.
Old 07-31-2013, 07:04 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi and welcome Sahara