Notices

Hi - I'm a venting newbie.

Old 06-14-2013, 09:42 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hi - I'm a venting newbie.

Hello -

I just need to vent. I'm 600 miles away from my family and I'm at the end of my rope with my husband of one full month. Like a lot of people, he's a great guy when he's not drinking. He's thoughtful, sweet and fun to be around. Then he changes when he drinks and he finds any excuse to drink.

I feel like I don't have a husband and I'm beginning to become indifferent toward him. He's been passing out on the couch nearly every night, then yells at me because he doesn't think that I try to wake him up. (to disprove this theory, I took a video of myself shaking him, calling his name trying to wake him up).

Last night I didn't speak to him because he treated himself to a 30 pack of the crappiest beer he could find. I already wasn't speaking to him anyway because he essentially called me a wh*re before I left for work in the morning yesterday and blames me for his wanting to drink.

He also likes to comment on my weight, asking me "You hungry? I know you must be hungry." He makes fun of the city where I grew up, saying that we are all white trash. I feel like he looks down his nose at me because his family USED to have money and he USED to be spoiled.

And he's really mean to my dog. He's constantly yelling at the dog, threatening me that he'll let the dog out of the house, saying his dog (now deceased) was the best dog ever and that my dog is a piece of...you get the idea.

One more thing is that he tries to guilt me into taking him places to go buy beer. He's got a bad back (another reason for drinking), and the closest liquor store is about a mile away. He threatens to walk or drive there (and mind you, our street is full of police since its a 30 mph speed trap). I'm sorry, but I'm practical and I know that I can't bail him out, so I fold most times and take him.