Notices

Day 13 check in

Old 06-11-2013, 09:37 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Day 13 check in

Still off cigs and beer. My stomach is bloated from not smoking though and i keep exercising, drinking water, and eating vegs but nothing changes. Im thinking of lighting up just to get rid of this bloat.
Old 06-11-2013, 10:31 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Your stomach is bloated from not smoking? Now that's an odd one. Are you constipated? Are you getting enough protein and fats? Both your brain and body is in a bit of a shock..that will definitely adjust in time. Despite my addiction issues, I'm actually pretty "up' on nutrition...I'm a weigh loss coach by trade (shhhh).
Old 06-11-2013, 10:35 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I don't think one of the side effects from quitting smoking is a bloated stomach. Most people eat a lot more when they quit smoking, and that can lead to a bloated feeling. Is this the case for you??? Just remember that 1 is too many, and 1000 is never enough. Once you smoke that one cig, you'll just want another one shortly after.
Old 06-11-2013, 10:41 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I have drinking ALOT of seltzer water and I think that may be why. I also have been making smoothies with strawberries bananas and yogurt. I walk two hours each day and also run. So I dont know why unless my metabolism has stopped. I hate this feeling. Someone told me my body used nicotine to aid in digestion. Also I am ******* bored!!
Old 06-11-2013, 10:43 AM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Your metabolism doesn't stop or even slow down as much as people think... it takes prolonged change in diet usually for it to even slow considerably.

Not sure why it's bloated... other than just the fact you have drastically changed your diet and daily routine... maybe just needs time to catch up?
Old 06-11-2013, 10:46 AM
  # 6 (permalink)