I guess he is in the hospital

Old 05-23-2013, 05:00 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  
My emotional baggage

I guess he is in the hospital

If you followed my other thread you will remember I had a very upsetting visit back to my home I used to share with my STXAH. I was very concerned about his appearance and the state of his house.

I just had a text from my girlfriend, who's husband used to work with my STBXAH. They still share mutual friends. Apparently the mutual friend had to take my STBXAH to the hospital on Tuesday for "dehydration". I had my sister call the hospital and apparently he is still there. It must be something more because, now I am not a doctor, but I would think they would be just giving him IV fluids and he would be home by now if he was just dehydrated.

I am not sure what to think about this. Not sure how to feel. I guess I will just wait and see. I just knew something was really wrong on Monday, I had a feeling something was coming. Just worried mainly for my boys about what this means. Just wanted to write it down to get some of the feelings out. If I learn more I will log back on.

4MyBoys
Old 05-23-2013, 05:10 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

It is good to get this out in the open.
I am not a doctor, and I certainly am not gonna guess anything here.
I hope he recovers and finds some peace in his life.
For your sons.

4MyBoys, I will be praying for all of you.

That whatever happens, happens for the highest good.
That is what I believe.

Thinking of you at this difficult time,

Beth
Old 05-23-2013, 05:19 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Dehydration can cause stress on the organs. If he maybe was already having a problem, the dehydration could have made it worse.
Old 05-23-2013, 06:34 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
A work in progress