Notices

new here

Old 05-14-2013, 08:23 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

new here

Hey all this is my first time on here,This is day 1 for me with no booze.. my drinking has been out of controll for a while now and I know I have a problem and need to quit.hoping I can find some good info and support..
Old 05-14-2013, 08:33 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome to SR! You'll find lots of caring and support here! Just know you're not alone. We've all been bitten by the bottle, but things can and will improve!
Old 05-14-2013, 09:43 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Sobriety is Traditional

Welcome, Mr. 65!

If you're looking for some good threads, maybe I can point you in the right direction?

http://www.soberrecovery.com/forums/...rs-club-8.html
Old 05-14-2013, 09:44 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

Welcome Dude! You'll find great support here.

Old 05-14-2013, 10:03 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Hey Dude- I'm in Oregon too. Quitting drinking is a smart move. Another smart move is to talk to your doc if possible since alcohol withdrawal can sometimes be dangerous. I went to my doctor and finally got checked for all sorts of stuff when I got sober and it was a good feeling being totally open with him. Welcome to SR!
Old 05-14-2013, 10:09 PM
  # 6 (permalink)  

Originally Posted by Lorax1981 View Post
Hey Dude- I'm in Oregon too. Quitting drinking is a smart move. Another smart move is to talk to your doc if possible since alcohol withdrawal can sometimes be dangerous. I went to my doctor and finally got checked for all sorts of stuff when I got sober and it was a good feeling being totally open with him. Welcome to SR!

Dude65

As Lorax1981 said above

also

take care of yourself physically with eating and keeping hydrated (not just water but fresh juices).

Get plenty of sleep --- you deserve it!!!

Give a helpline a call and see if some AA members can meet up with you. You will be helping them also.

Whatever the way you want to go with recovery my very best to you.