An Alcoholic Son Of An Alcoholic Father.. The Discovery

Old 05-08-2013, 08:44 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy An Alcoholic Son Of An Alcoholic Father.. The Discovery

Hello everyone. It's been awhile since I have posted here in these forums at all. As the title says. I am an alcoholic but been sober for 1 year and 9 months. My title has its name because in this household I had been drinking for 8 years of my life and finally managed to stop and I am 28 years old and lifes been great but for sure has had its ups and downs.There has been alot of downs lately in my life. First starting with my girlfriend breaking up with me which was 8 months ago, then my brother leaving for the military which was a huge deal, then grandma passing away, then we had to put our 12 year old dog down last friday and still coping on that. Now.... We had just found out that my father has been secretly drinking still and finally caught him with his empties. It was routine to finally get my father and my mothers winter tires taken off and when mother got home last night she wanted me to put the summer wheels into the car trunks. I went to grab my fathers with my mother present in the garage and I'm just lifting it when my father shoves me aside and says "I GOT IT, STEP ASIDE!!" I then quickly see empty cans placed within the tire and then liquid starts pouring out and some of it spilled on my slippers and it smells of beer. At this point my mother had to grab something and I asked what that was and he ignored me and put the tires into the trunk himself and he has a bad back and hernia. I go in shocked and tell my mother what I just saw and she goes out to confront him. He knows he was caught finally. Lies that it was cans from awhile back but then admits he's been drinking again. I've been in AA for 5 years and kept falling off the wagon. My father joined AA 2 years ago and hasn't received any chips or medallion and my mother grew wary that he did not get his 1 year like he was suppose to a f