Notices

opiate addiction.. trying to stop.

Old 04-30-2013, 09:43 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

opiate addiction.. trying to stop.

I'm new to the thread but I've read many posts.
I've been hooked on opiates for almost 6 months.
I want to get clean so bad.... But I always feel like ****.
Extremly depressed and have no one to talk to.
I have no friends anymore and my gf and my newborn are on the verge of leaving me
I just want a friend through this.. just someone who's done it and has sympathy for others doing it.
I can manage physical withdrawl.its emotional I cant take and not relapsing.
Even after I go a week clean its like well right back I am again. Buying more dope.

If anyone can just talk to me I'd appreciate it
Old 04-30-2013, 09:49 AM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Hey Chase, I'm glad that you decided to reach out to us. One thing we all have in common is the experience that you are talking about going through. It sounds to me like your own willpower is not quite sufficient to beat this demon back where he belongs. That's perfectly ok, even though it probably feels humiliating and depressing. I experienced those two myself, anyway. I don't know what it will take for you, but if you truly are willing to do anything to stop using it is possible, I can speak on that account from my own experience Have you considered looking for support in your local area?
Old 04-30-2013, 09:51 AM
  # 3 (permalink)  

I honestly just don't want to do na. Its embarassing to me. I just don't know what else to do
Old 04-30-2013, 10:17 AM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I'm with you Chase. I'm almost 3 days clean. I don't want to go to a group bc I live in a small town and own my own business. I did it before about 10 years ago and stayed clean for 8 years. It's the most satisfying thing you will ever do. But it's fragile. Very fragile. We can get through this. We don't need something that makes us sick if we have it and makes us sick if we do.

One is one too many and one more is NEVER enough.