The sad girl that used to make him laugh

Old 04-19-2013, 01:07 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

The sad girl that used to make him laugh

Hello, I'm Grecia. This is my first time posting and I'm not really sure about what is it that I'm looking for, but I know I need to vent, and I don't have anyone around to hear me. At least, no one who would understand like I'm sure people would understand here.
I met him three years ago, I knew he wasn't the "normal" kind of guy from the very first time I saw him, and that really intrigued me. We went out with some friends and by the time he showed up he was already drunk. It was a Saturday night, so I didn't think it was weird. Time passed, we became friends and he told me he was an alcoholic. I listened to him but didn't really comprehend what he meant, since I had only seen him drunk that one time during the 4 months that I knew him, and we talked all the time.
He was going to AA meetings, and he said he started going when we first met, and that he felt very well around me, and didnt have the desire to drink anymore, that I made him feel calmed. We started a relashionship, and about half a year into it he started smoking weed. He had previously told me that weed had never been a problem for him, and I'm the kind of girl who had never done any drugs other than alcohol, so I was naive and trusted him.
A couple of months passed and he became a different person, he would spend his whole day in his bedroom smoking day and night, and stopped going to meetings. I had enough and told him so. He stopped smoking without saying more, and went back to the meetings. A year passed and he started smoking again, I caught him and told him to stop, he did. A few months later we got engaged, and happier as never before.