Notices

New and over my head with addiction

Old 04-14-2013, 06:42 AM
  # 1 (permalink)  

New and over my head with addiction

Hello Everyone.
I am a newcomer to this forum. In fact, I have never posted or joined a forum before so I am new to all of this! I am the mother of 3 addicts and the partner of an addict also. I however, am not an addict ( I just seem to be addicted to being around addicts, which in a sense, I guess that makes me an addict too!) 2 of my children are in recovery. My oldest daughter is in jail (at least that's what I last heard). I just committed my partner to a mental health facility 3 days ago for a suicide attempt, and right now, I have left our home. I feel like I am being driven crazy! One of my children(in recovery) just relapsed 2 weeks ago and is back with the 12 step program. She has done at least 5 rounds of rehab since she was 15 y.o. She is 20 years old. My partner and I got together 2 years ago and I never saw the alcoholism at first. Once I moved in about a year ago, I realized that I am a 45 year old woman living in a frat house. I read a post about drinking buddies that was dated back in '05 so I didn't think it appropriate to comment on such an old post but after reading some other peoples comments, I immediately started feeling less crazy and decided to join. Recently, his birthday came around and 10 days later was my birthday. I have never felt so alone in all my life. I recently sent him a letter (when I try to speak my feelings to him it always ends up in a massive blow up on his part) I told him I feel so alone, He makes memories, just not with me. He celebrates holidays, just not with me. He goes to his own birthday party(I'm not invited, as the drinking buddies hate me) he celebrates my birthday, just not with me. I feel so lost. I don't understand why the heck I stay! Since committing him, he refuses to talk to me, asked me to leave our home(technically his home) and had one of the drinking buddies talk to me to tell