Notices

Hello I'm New

Old 03-20-2013, 04:41 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Hello I'm New

Hello, im new to all this online blog type stuff so bare with me, im just really at wits and and desperate as ever to find something that works to keep my ass sober. Im 20 yrs old, have been addicted to opiates since about 15, started shooting heroin by the time i was 18 and have been to multiple rehabs, outpatient facilitys, AA and NA, im just so lost and feel absolutly hopeless, ive been able to manage a little over 4 months sober after my latest stint in rehab in august, but the lack of kids my age in recovery around me is so slim, and most kids i meet end up going back out and unfortunatly i follow... Hoping to find some help and support here as my mother is an active alcoholic and my father is well, non existant, any help, support, words of wisdom, ****** even an answer back of acknowledgment would be nice, thanks
Old 03-20-2013, 04:53 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  
Administrator

Hi Guilty 401
I decided to move your post to it's own thread - you'll get more response this way

you'll find a lot of support here, people of all ages, and lots of ideas
D
Old 03-20-2013, 05:04 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  

Hi Guilty, welcome to the club. I'm sorry you are having a tough time but the advice i have for you is to hang around here, post alot, read alot you will find strength and support here you never thought existed, I know I have. We all care, we all understand, you are not alone. Personally, whenever I want to pick up, I come here and chat with people and so far that's working great for me. There's always someone online, wherever you are in the world. Use this resource, it's here to help you get better. Good luck, keep posting, it's also very cathartic.
Old 03-20-2013, 05:11 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  
Aka.. Indamiricale. :)

Welcome and Glad you here..

Battling addiction is a we thing.. I know I couldnt do it alone..

And many of us, me have to fall and relapse over and over..