Notices

I miss him.. I think it's killing me..

Old 03-14-2013, 03:31 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Question I miss him.. I think it's killing me..

I am completely new to this, but I think this can be a healing experience for me. It's beyond complicated to try to talk about addiction to those who have no idea what it feels like, who have no idea how bad the pain hurts. I am grateful to be able to openly discuss my problems with peers who can, will and do understand my situation and what I'm going through. With that being said, here goes...

I have made a great life for myself. I am a registered nurse at 23 years old (well, in June) and I have a great job, family, and friends. However, I am madly in love with someone who suffers from addiction. Here's my story.

I was in my second semester of nursing school when I met my ex through a mutual friend. The girl who introduced us was in my class, and she told me that I should meet her husband's cousin. I was in a long-term (but rocky) relationship at the time. I figured I wasn't looking for someone else, so why not? More than likely, I wouldn't like him. I thought I was in love at the time with the guy I was seeing.. Yeah, young and dumb is what I was. He treated me like complete crap. I guess that's why when I met my friend's husband's cousin (aka my ex), I instantly fell in love with him. From the moment I saw him, my heart had melted. I had never felt that for anyone before. I immediately knew.. This boy was going to be my husband one day.