Notices

Need Help/Support/Advice In Final Attempt At Sobriety

Old 02-21-2013, 06:19 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Unhappy Need Help/Support/Advice In Final Attempt At Sobriety

Hello everyone, I'm new to this, but I didn't know where else to go, and I'm hoping that someone out there can relate to me and give me some sort of advice.

I'm a 17 year old guy that has been struggling with sobriety for around three-four years now. I went to inpatient treatment two years ago, and I basically lied my way through it. Afterwards, I was sober for maybe a few weeks. For a year following that I hid it very well, and everyone from my church, my family, and my friends (besides the few I used with), were so very proud of me that I had gotten sober. The reality was that I was getting messed up almost everyday on whatever I could find. I told my parents about 6 months ago that I wasn't sober that whole time that everyone thought, I even went and talked with my pastor for the third time of telling her I'd get sober again. When I left that meeting I got high in my car. And the past 6 months have been total hell. Coke binges, drinking binges, weed binges, every kind of pill you can think of binges, and, of course, trying to get sober everyday. I used that whole "just one more time" or "I'll quit tomorrow" line so many times. I only started to accept the fact that I had a problem, and am completely dependent on drugs in the past few months.