Notices

Always stupid.

Old 12-16-2012, 01:42 PM
  # 1 (permalink)  

Always stupid.

I always find a way to delay my sobriety date to "tomorrow". It always seems like a better day. I am not sober, but tell myself every morning that today is the day. By about 2PM I have decided that tomorrow will definitely be a better day for that. I am currently drinking 8-10 shooters of 40 percent liquor per day. I have also convinced myself that if I were to stop, There would obviously be the inevitable DT's. I realize that this is incredibly rare and I have been drinking like this for only 4 months and this is highly unlikely. I feel that I have made this my excuse for my repeated stupidity. I know this is a common thread and something that has been beat to death, but it is nice to express my current disgust with myself with those who have been there and understand. Thank you SR.
Old 12-16-2012, 01:46 PM
  # 2 (permalink)  

Welcome hodge,
Noticed this is your first post.......glad you found us . Not sure about DT's, but I do know being disgusted with yourself will only make you feel worse. anyway, just wanted to welcome you!
Old 12-16-2012, 01:52 PM
  # 3 (permalink)  
Administrator

Welcome Hodgedogg
You'll find a lot of support here - finestkind anywhere

If you're worried about withdrawal it makes sense to see a Dr - be safe and set your mind at ease

D
Old 12-16-2012, 01:52 PM
  # 4 (permalink)  

I have been here before, but I don't recall what my username was. I really like the site and appreciate your welcome. This is what is great about SR.
Old 12-16-2012, 01:55 PM
  # 5 (permalink)  

Thanks DEE, I am not really concerned about withdrawal, but I use that as an excuse to keep going. It's a vicious cycle. : )
Old 12-16-2012, 02:10 PM
  # 6 (permalink)